This blog is part of site where you can find unit converters, calculators and other information focused on units of measurement. See menu on the left.

4×100 m men’s final. Berlin 2009

When and what time 4×100 m final men’s in Berlin 2009
The final 4×100 m men’s race is scheduled for Saturday, 22 August 2009 20:50 (Berlin local time – CEST) [11:50 AM PDT, 2:50 PM EDT]

Today (22 Aug 2009) Usain Bolt will run again. This time, together with other jamaican sprinters, in 4×100 meters relay. Is the jamaican team able to break another world record? Current World Record in 4×100 relay sprint was set by Jamaican team (Nesta Carter, Michael Frater, Usain Bolt, Asafa Powell) at Olympic Games Beijing 2008. They ran the relay in 37.10 s. World Championships Record in 4×100 m relay stands at 37.38 as set by American Team (Darvis Patton, Wallace Spearmon, Tyson Gay, LeRoy Dixon) in 2007.

Average Speed in 4×100 m sprint relay men’s:
World Record 37.10 seconds. Speed = 400m/37.10s = 10.7817 m/s (click to convert speed)
Athletic Chamionships Record 37.38 seconds. Speed = 400/37.38s = 10.7009 m/s (click to convert speed)

See also:
Usain Bolt Speed

Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.